Loading
ebox

EBOX Internet Reviews

Before jumping the gun and signing up, feel free to read some EBOX internet reviews from real customers. Hopefully, their experiences can help you narrow down your decision and find the perfect internet plan. Our EBOX reviews internet are carefully written by user like you to be as helpful and constructive as possible. We hope you find comfort, understanding or valuable criticism with these EBOX internet plan reviews.

Client's Ranking
3.1
Network
3.0
Onboarding experience
3.1
Bill
3.4
Customer Service
2.8
Digital experience
3.3

EBOX internet plans reviews

Are you hesitant to change internet plans? Check out the EBOX internet plans reviews from real customers to help you get a better of idea of their service. These reviews are selected in order to help out users like you. Don't hesitate to leave your own review to help the community.

Reviews of EBOX

One thing is for sure, there is a reason why EBOX has over 80,000 customers throughout Ontario and Quebec. The Protégez-vous recommendation and the thousands of positive comments all align with the fact that customers greatly appreciate EBOX’s services. Check out the reviews for yourself!

Last 365 days average

38 reviews

3.1

All time average

340 reviews

3.7

EBOX https://www.planhub.ca/img/logo/internet/ebox.png 405 Av. Ogilvy Suite: 101 Montreal QC H3N 1M3 +15149527325 free 340 3.7
EBOX
3
2024-01-09
Wrong contract

It's off to a bad start... I took out an eBox subscription this morning and I just received the contract by email. They wrote the contract for another person who has the same name as me, but who lives in a completely different city! (?!?)

PlanHub

1 person found this useful

EBOX
5
2023-04-01
Best internet 100%fibre

500gbit/s 100%fibre for 59$
For $25 off ... here is a referral code: CCJ21

PlanHub

CCJ21 's
referral code

CCJ21

Copy

1 person found this useful

EBOX
1
2024-07-16
Bad service

They didn't even deliver the items correctly for the installation. I was unable to reach them by phone for several days. I had to email them informing them that I was canceling my subscription, because their content for self-installation was incomplete. They said they would refund me, but left me with no news. So I made a stop payment with my credit card, because I had paid for a service that I wa More

PlanHub
EBOX
1
2024-07-11
Worst experience ever

I've been waiting almost a month to get my new ebox Internet service connected. First time, the company that was supposed to hook it up didn't show up and didn't bother calling me to let me know. I've waited 5h (they said they would be there between 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.). I called ebox and asked to double-check that the company that was supposed to come had the right info but I was told that it is im More

PlanHub
EBOX
4
2024-07-09
Dealing with constant interruptions

I have too many interruptions or intermittent access interruptions

PlanHub
EBOX
5
2024-07-08
Ebox

I subscribed in May and it's been excellent so far. Never had to contact support because I can take care of it by myself.

PlanHub

Marcel's
referral code

BM3955

Copy
EBOX
2
2024-07-05
I don't recommend it if you have any other option.

They are not able to honor plan change requests, still with the old speed, even if I see the plan change in my account. Deplorable, and makes me believe that they must communicate with the infrastructure and blablabla

PlanHub
EBOX
4
2024-06-06
Reliable Internet

At $45/month for Fibe 500 upstream and downstream, it's hard to find a better price. For a $25 discount on your 2nd invoice, you can use my promo code LJ2090. Installed for 2 years, I can testify that the Internet is reliable in my sector of Lévis, near the Quebec bridges. Never had a price increase. It should be noted that making an appointment for the installation was difficult (3 weeks of delay). It was in early 2023.

PlanHub

Julie's
referral code

LJ2090

Copy
EBOX
1
2024-05-15
The absolute worst customer service I’ve ever had

I was an ebox customer for years, the internet was decent aside from the fact I’d get half the speeds I was paying for once in a while, but More

EBOX Response

Hello Eric, We are truly sorry for your negative experience with your installation. This is far from what we want our clients to experien More

PlanHub
EBOX
3
2024-05-14
Bad start

I changed to Ebox following the acquisition of B2B2C, with whom I was for 8 years. I have never had to call them with any problems, and their customer service has always been impeccable. I've been with Ebox for a week, and I've had to call them twice already, with no resolution to the problem. Customer service is poor; very disturbing background noise which prevents the communication from being fu More

PlanHub